CiE2021: Call for Informal Presentations

========================= =======

CiE 2021: Connecting with computability
5 – 9 July 2021
**Due to the current pandemic CiE 2021 will be held as a virtual conference.**

CiE 2021 is the seventeenth conference organized by the Association Computability in Europe. The /Computability in Europe/ conference (CiE) series has built up a  strong tradition for developing a scientific program which is interdisciplinary at its core bringing together all aspects of computability and foundations of computer science, as well as the interplay of these theoretical areas with practical issues in CS and other disciplines such as biology, mathematics, history, philosophy, and physics. For more information about the CiE conferences and the Association  CiE, please have a look at:

CiE 2021 will be the second CiE conference that is organized as a virtual event and aims at a high-quality meeting that allows and invites active participation from all participants. It will be hosted virtually by Ghent University.

Previous meetings have taken place in Amsterdam (2005), Swansea (2006), Siena (2007), Athens (2008), Heidelberg (2009), Ponta Delgada (2010), Sofia (2011), Cambridge (2012), Milan (2013), Budapest (2014), Bucharest (2015), Paris (2016), Turku (2017), Kiel (2018), Durham (2019) and virtually in Salerno (2020)

Continuing the tradition of past CiE conferences, in addition to the formal presentations based on the LNCS proceedings volume, CiE 2021 will host a track of informal presentations, that are prepared very shortly before the conference and inform the participants about current research and work in progress.  The Programme Committee cordially invites all researchers (European and non-European) to submit their abstract for informal presentations. The abstract will be posted on the CiE 2021 website.

The deadline for the submission of abstracts for informal presentations is May 15, 2021. Informal presentations should be at most one page long and sent in .pdf format. Authors should submit their abstracts electronically using EasyChair:

Notification can be expected a few days after the submission deadline

Registration for CiE 2021 will be free. The registration website will open soon

Laura Crosilla (University of Oslo, Norway)
Markus Lohrey (Universität Siegen. Germany)
Russell Miller (tutorial speaker, CUNY, US)
Joan Rand Moschovakis (Occidental College, emerita)
Joël Ouaknine (Max Planck Institute for software systems, Germany)
Christine Tasson (tutorial speaker, Université Paris Diderot, France)
Keita Yokoyama (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Henry Yuen (University of Toronto, Canada)


/Church’s thesis in constructive mathematics (HaPoC session)/
Marianna Antonutti-Marfori (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany) and Alberto Naibo (Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne)

/Classical Computability theory: Open problems and solutions/
Noam Greenberg (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand) and Steffen Lempp (University of Wisconsin)

/Computational geometry/
Maike Buchin (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany) and Maarten Löffler (Utrecht University, Netherlands)

/Computational Pangenomics/
Nadia Pisanti (University of Pisa, Italy) and Solon Pissis (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)

/Proof theory and computation/
David Fernández Duque (Ghent University, Belgium) and Juan Pablo Aguilera (Ghent University, Belgium)

/Quantum computation and information/
Harry Buhrman (Universiteit van Amsterdam, Netherlands) and Frank Verstraete (Ghent University, Belgium)

The Computability in Europe conference series has a long tradition in setting up a Women in Computability program. For CiE 2021 we plan a Women in Computability workshop combined with an online mentoring program. For more details on the Special Interest Group Women in Computability, see:

Department of Mathematics WE16, Ghent University
Organizing Committee:

David Fernández-Duque, chair (Ghent University)
Juan Pablo Aguilera (Ghent University)
David Belanger (Ghent University)
Ana Borges (University of Barcelona)
Liesbeth De Mol (University of Lille)
Andreas Debrouwere (Ghent University)
Lorenz Demey (Catholic University of Leuven)
Eduardo Hermo-Reyes (University of Barcelona)
Christian Michaux (University of Mons)
Fedor Pakhomov (Ghent University)
Pawel Pawlowski (Ghent University)
Frederik Van De Putte (Ghent University)
Peter Verdée (Catholic University of Louvain)
Andreas Weiermann (Ghent University)

Marianna Antonutti Marfori (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)
Nathalie Aubrun (CNRS, Université Paris-Saclay)
Christel Baier (TU Dresden)
Nikolay Bazhenov (Sobolev Institute of Mathematics)
Marie-Pierre Béal (Université Paris-Est)
Arnold Beckmann (Swansea University)
David Bélanger (Ghent University)
Joel Day (Loughborough University)
Liesbeth De Mol (CNRS, Université de Lille, PC co-chair)
Carola Doerr (Sorbonne University, CNRS)
Jérôme Durand-Lose (Université d’Orléans)
David Fernández-Duque (Ghent University)
Zuzana Haniková (Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic)
Mathieu Hoyrup (LORIA)
Assia Mahboubi (INRIA)
Florin Manea (University of Göttingen)
Irène Marcovici (Université de Lorraine)
Klaus Meer (BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg)
Ludovic Patey (Institut Camille Jordan)
Cinzia Pizzi (University of Padova)
Giuseppe Primiero (University of Milan)
Simona Ronchi Della Rocca (Università di Torino)
Paul Shafer (University of Leeds)
Svetlana Selivanova (KAIST)
Monika Seisenberger (Swansea University)
Alexander Shen (CNRS & Univ. Montpellier 2)
Alexandra Soskova (Sofia University)
Mariya Soskova (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Frank Stephan (National University of Singapore)
Peter Van Emde Boas (Universiteit van Amsterdam)
Sergey Verlan (Université Paris Est – Créteil Val de Marne)
Andreas Weiermann (Ghent University, PC co-chair)
Damien Woods (Maynooth University)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.